“Closer,” written by Ne-Yo and produced by Stargate, is the first single from Ne-Yo’s upcoming third album, YEAR OF THE GENTLEMAN, set to arrive in stores June 24th. It is the follow-up to Because Of You (released May 2007), which received this year’s Grammy Award for Best Contemporary R&B Album, and In My Own Words (February 2006) – both of which debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts.

Track Listing:

01. Closer                                                   03:54
02. Nobody                                                   03:07
03. Single                                                   04:18
04. Mad                                                      04:15
05. Miss Independent                                         03:52
06. Why Does She Stay                                        04:33
07. Fade Into The Background                                 03:18
08. So You Can Cry                                           04:18
09. Part Of The List                                         04:10
10. Back To What You Know                                    04:10
11. Lie To Me                                                04:27
12. Stop This World                                          04:24



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: