I’m sure some people out there have been waiting for this, it’s the brand new release from the Rasmus, Black Roses.  The album hits European shelves next week, and within a couple of weeks should be worldwide.  Regardless, especially for people in the US, where it isn’t released until October 8th, you get a nice jump on this.

The Rasmus is a Finnish rock band that formed in 1994 in Helsinki while the band members were still in high school. The original band members were Lauri Ylönen (lead singer/songwriter), Eero Heinonen (bass), Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar) and Janne Heiskanen (drums). Heiskanen quit the band in 1998 and was soon replaced by Aki Hakala.

Track Listing:

1. “Livin’ in a World Without You” (3:50)
2. “Ten Black Roses” (3:54)
3. “Ghost of Love” (3:17)
4. “Justify” (4:26)
5. “Your Forgiveness” (3:55)
6. “Run to You” (4:11)
7. “You Got It Wrong” (3:15)
8. “Lost and Lonely” (4:46)
9. “The Fight” (3:45)
10. “Dangerous Kind” (3:46)
11. “Live Forever” (3:20)
12. “Yesterday You Threw Away Tomorrow” (Bonus Track) (10:01)




One Response to “The_Rasmus-Black_Roses-2008”

  1. khoac3 Says:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: